NPL Finals Series - Lions FC vs Campbelltown City Event Banner

FREE - $5 AUD + BF

Ticket sales have ended
NPL Finals Series

NPL Finals Series - Lions FC vs Campbelltown City

Date and Time

Sun 22nd Sep 2019, 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm


Lions FC Stadium
133 Pine Rd, Richlands QLD 4077, Australia

Event description

In Match 1, Lions FC from Queensland will host last year’s NPL Champions Campbelltown City SC from South Australia at Lions Stadium in Richlands on Sunday 22 September.

Match 2 will see Maitland FC, from Northern NSW, take on the Devonport Strikers from Tasmania at Cooks Square Park in Maitland on Saturday 21 September.

The Football NSW NPL Premiers, the Wollongong Wolves, will meet the Capital Football NPL Premiers, Canberra Olympic, at Albert Butler Park in Primbee for Match 3 on Saturday 21 September and Victorian club Heidelberg United FC will face Perth SC from Western Australia at JL Murphy Reserve, Port Melbourne in Match 4 on Sunday 22 September.

The NPL 2019 Finals Series brings together the eight teams who finished top of their respective NPL standings at the end of their regular seasons to determine Australia’s best NPL side.

Once again, Mitre is the Official Match Ball Supplier of the NPL 2019 Final Series.

2019 marks the seventh edition of the NPL Finals Series, which was won last year by South Australian club Campbelltown City SC. Sydney United 58 FC won the inaugural competition in 2013 and in 2016, while MetroStars SC from South Australia (2014), Blacktown City FC from New South Wales (2015) and Heidelberg United FC from Victoria (2017) have also been crowned Champions of the series in the past.

The winner of the NPL 2019 Finals Series will receive automatic entry into the FFA Cup 2020 Final Rounds, providing an added incentive for the eight clubs taking part.

Every match in the  NPL 2019 Finals Series will be streamed LIVE on www.nationalpremierleagues.com.au as well as via the official National Premier Leagues Facebook page (www.facebook.com/NationalPremierLeagues/).

Share event

NPL Finals Series logo

NPL Finals Series